Suggestions for improving HA documentation

I am a noob shopping for a Smart Home solution. I was drawn here because I can run HA stand alone, however as a noob I am having trouble understanding the big picture around HA.

The home page looks good, but I feel has little practical information.

The getting started page jumps right into loading software.

The Components page offers me little product info other than some sample scripts (important, but not there yet)

In between is the need to move me from “Prospect” to “Customer”. I have spent a lot of time on the forum trying to weed through posts to find answers, but it’s tedious and I am not finding what I want in a concise format.(Thank you again to those who have supported me)

I would like to make 2 suggestions to the powers that be for filling the gap.

1 - I see a need for a few pages of content (Framework) prior to installing the software that lead the Prospect through things like architecture (how Zigbe, Z-Wave, BT and WIFI) work together or not, hardware pros and cons => selection (Why is a Raspberry PI better than a NAS, PC or VM), data architecture (What are the important data files, where does the processing occur for video in particular and how does this impact hardware selection), Terminology, Talk up security (stand alone, remote and messaging) and how this is better than the cloud solutions. Router config concerns) , discuss phone and tablet capabilities etc

2 - Extend the information in the Components pages with more product details (as opposed to just code) so a user can better understand what works with what (ie what are all the WIFI Light bulbs). There are 90 sensors, and even reading the descriptions it’s not clear what many can do (Application below).

Below are some field values that I think make sense, at least for hardware:

• Item Description
  • Vendor
  • Vendor Part Number
  • Vendor Web Site
  • Vendor Downloads
  • Hardware Revision
  • Firmware Revision
  • Dimensions