Supervisor tab missing with HAOS

Dear all,
I’m quite new to the HomeAssistant community.
I just followed a tutorial to install HomeAssistant OS on Rapsberry PI 4.
I got the image file of the HAOS from the official site and notice that I don’t have the supervisor tab.
This is the image I installed: https://github.com/home-assistant/operating-system/releases/download/7.0/haos_rpi4-64-7.0.img.xz
The vesrion is Home Assistant 2021.12.0
But when I check in the system health, it says Core-2021.12.0

How come It seems to be the Core version? How can I install the full version?

Thank you very much for your help

Best regards

Try following the official instructions instead of a tutorial.

The info location lists the core version that is a part of all the different install methods. This is not an indication of your install type.

The Supervisor panel has been merged into the configuration panel. The separate menu item from the sidebar has been removed.

10 Likes

Yes you are right, I would prefer have an option to add it to the side bar :blush:

1 Like

Here:

ooh, I didn’t know about it, thank you :slightly_smiling_face:

I just updated home assistant, noticed the supervisor tab is gone and landed on this page. Dumb question, how do I shutdown my raspberry pi now? All I see is a “restart” button in the app?

1 Like

Supervisor after latest update is now under configuration menu, then you can shut down the host :blush:

1 Like

And where are the other supervisor panel features like the hardware detection?

5 Likes

I am searching exactly for this feature. It is really confusing, because all the tutorials say “use the supervisor” but now i have not idea where to find it.

3 Likes

Can SOMEONE give a complete answer without acting like a jerk? There are those of us that are new here and are searching for answers and all we get are snarky responses like “read the instructions.” I read the instructions and still can’t find a tab marked “supervisor.”

35 Likes