Tado Integration - Put Offset

Apologies if this is in the wrong place, as it’s a feature request for the existing Tado integration.

The Tado integration is useful, but doesn’t include the functionality to change the thermostat offset, although it is available via the Tado API. The advantage of doing this is that it allows a separate (DIY / cheap) room thermostat to be used away from, and unaffected by, the direct heat from the radiator.

There would need to be 2 additions - an extra ‘sensor’ that contained the current offset for a device, and a service that would put the offset to a device.

If it helps the explanation, at present I’m doing it in a very clunky way using cURL in a command line sensor to both get the existing offset, and put the desired one.

Below is how I’ve bodged it in my config - sadly I have no knowledge of Python (yet…). The sensor “sensor.front_bedroom_temperature_display” is my separate MQTT sensor.

I use some automations to call the service that updates sensor.tado_front_bedroom_put_offset
whenever ‘sensor.front_bedroom_offset_difference’ is out by enough to warrant sending, rather than just on a timed basis.

# Tado login, retrieve token - as attribute, due to length. Scope used as value arbitrarily
  - platform: command_line
    name: Tado Auth
    scan_interval: 500
    json_attributes:
      - access_token
      - token_type
      - refresh_token
      - expires_in
      - scope
      - jti

command: 'curl -s "https://auth.tado.com/oauth/token" -d client_id=tado-web-app -d grant_type=password -d scope=home.user -d username="********" -d password="*******" -d client_secret=*******************'
    value_template: '{{ value_json.scope }}'

############################ Front Bedroom #####################################
# Get Temperature Offset from Tado
    name: Tado_Front_Bedroom_Offset
    scan_interval: 120
    unit_of_measurement: '°C'
    json_attributes:
      - celsius
      - fahrenheit