Tempur-Pedic Sleep Tracker AI

I have been searching the internet and cannot find a reliable way of connecting home assistant to Sleep Tracker AI. This is the software that Tempur-Pedic beds use and allows for control of the bed and the lights under the bed. The software can be controlled using Google or Alexa so I assume it has some sort of API although I am not an expert at programming.

I do know about This github post but it did not work for me, the python scripts there refer to local control but when I use a packet sniffer it looks like the Sleep Tracker app is a remote service.

I just got one of these beds too - if you find a solution, let me know!

This is the best workaround I have found (although it is still sub-optimal).

Connect the bed to Alexa using the sleeptracker skill.

Get an echo dot that you do not use, because this will involve the echo speaking randomly, so I just shoved one into my networking closet with the volume on level 1.

Install the Alexa Media Player Integration from HACS

Create template buttons for all 4 bed positions and a template toggle for the bed lights.

Create an automation for each that sends the following command to the echo “Ask Sleeptracker” then waits 1.5 seconds and then sends the command “Set the bed to X position” (Or “Turn the bed lights on/off”). After both commands the echo will say “Okay” which is why I wanted it in the networking closet.

There is about a 3 second delay between when I press the button in home assistant and when the bed responds.

Few Notes:

1. No Vibration Control, the Alexa Skill doesn’t do this and I asked Sleeptracker to add it, they are looking into it.
  2. Obviously no local control, requires internet.
  3. It doesn’t matter what command you send regarding the lights “Turn On” or “Turn Off” the lights just toggle anyway.