Texecom Alarm panel

Hello I have a question,
I have a texecom alarm system at home texecom is about to link the alarm to IOT, now I know from the texecom engineers that they use MQTT, I have received documents from Texecom how the alarm system communicates, unfortunately I have little knowledge to get this out maybe it is interesting for one of you to watch this and make a home assistant component for a texecom alarm.

Hi Jack!

I would like to use texecom panel on my installation too.
Can you share your documentations?

Regards,
Tamás

Hi
I would also like Texecom Premier to be integrated
Regads
Tommy

Hi,
I’m using this at the moment which logs information out to stdout, which I’m picking up into Splunk. Im hoping to add a connector into HomeAssistant soon.

There is also a further development as part of this: https://github.com/ricol99/casa which I think allows setting/unsetting the alarm - Again, I’m hoping to do some work on this soon so that I can set/unset and get the status of the alarm for HomeAssistant.
Any chance you can send through the documentation that you have?
Cheers
Will

I had a Texecom alarm panel prior to using Home Assistant. At the time I had setup alarm-server (https://github.com/mikestir/alarm-server) and mqttwarn (https://github.com/jpmens/mqttwarn) which then enabled me to setup alerts using email and pushover. I’m now using the same with an MQTT sensor in Home Assistant so I can see alarm status. I can also use twilio to send SMS messages to the alarm to arm / disarm the alarm based on some event - currently have an automation set to arm the alarm if no one is home and they have been that state for over 10 minutes (prevents alarm arming if devices drop off the network), and also disarm the alarm if someone arrives home and the alarm is armed.

@JackB @livehybrid @tomkil @taanczos.tamaas have you managed to read the alarm state, or better reading the state of all the sensors, via the Texecom API ?