Upgraded to 2021.5.4, Z-Wave JS now won't start

Hi -

I’m still fairly new to HA but loving it so far. I am running on a NUC with the HassOS image loaded and everything’s been working fine. I also have an Aeotec Z-stick Gen 5 which currently only controls a couple devices directly, most of my Z-Wave devices are still connected to my old Vera. Anyway…

I upgraded Core to the new version last night from the iOS app, and all seemed to restart just fine, but then this morning I noticed that the Z-Wave devices that are connected to the Z-Stick via Z-Wave JS weren’t working. When I looked at the integrations, sure enough, Z-Wave JS failed to start, and has this error in the logs:

Z-Wave JS Server version is incompatible: 1.4.0 a version is required that supports at least api schema 4

At first glance I just assumed that the upgrade to 2021.5.4 wasn’t compatible with this version of Z-Wave JS, but I can’t figure out how to upgrade/re-install it. Or maybe I need to downgrade HassOS? Would a restore from backup do any good?

I’ve googled for this error but those who have resolved it seemed to have fairly different setups than me and it wasn’t clear what I could do beyond reinstalling.

Additional info if useful:

System Health

version: core-2021.5.4
installation_type: Home Assistant OS
dev: false
hassio: true
docker: true
virtualenv: false
python_version: 3.8.9
os_name: Linux
os_version: 5.4.109
arch: x86_64
timezone: America/Chicago

GitHub API: ok
Github API Calls Remaining: 5000
Installed Version: 1.12.3
Stage: running
Available Repositories: 822
Installed Repositories: 1

logged_in: true
subscription_expiration: June 16, 2021, 7:00 PM
relayer_connected: true
remote_enabled: true
remote_connected: true
alexa_enabled: true
google_enabled: false
can_reach_cert_server: ok
can_reach_cloud_auth: ok
can_reach_cloud: ok

host_os: Home Assistant OS 5.13
update_channel: stable
supervisor_version: supervisor-2021.04.3
docker_version: 19.03.15
disk_total: 228.5 GB