Web Browser wont connect to Home assistant with android devices

I have been using home assistant for a few years to display my tasmota wifi based sensors and wifi wemos sensors for Mitsubishi air cons. Have not been able to resolve the following so looking for some help.
The current situation.

I can use any of the browsers to connect to my homeassistant lovelace display using my desktop (win 11 ethernet connection) and an old ios iphone by wifi, no problems.

My android devices (lenovo tablet and g14 phone) via wifi wont connect using browsers, just sit there loading and eventually give up with a time out cant connect error. It seems the ip address is rejected by the server (pings ok)
(odd thing as they have connected previously).
notes:
I dont have any external web access enabled.
I connect using ip 192.168.1.112:8123 (the .local method has not worked for me)
I use home assistant on docker on a ubuntu server cat6 cabled to a switch and internet modem.

Any assistance greatly appreciated as I have read a lot but not been able to solve the problem :melting_face:

You mean that no browser (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Brave) works from Android?

What makes you think that? Anything in the HA logs?

What happens if you telnet into the HA port from an Android device?

Did you reset/replace/reconfigure your router lately and maybe activated some segregation on your WiFI network?

thanks for the reply. didnt think to try telnet. Same result “failed to connect 192. xxx connection timed out”
Yes I meant cant connect using any internet browser. Browsers are fine for everything else.

Hi Wally, nothing changed of late that I am aware of. Router sees the server pc ok with its fixed ip address.

Some routers just have a feature to segment/segregate the WiFi network, so the WiFi connections can not see or connect to devices on the wired network.
Some ISPs even have this feature enabled as default, so if you have reset your router, then it might suddenly have become active.