What is the best (easiest) way to control switchbot curtain 3 from HA? Matter? Bluetooth? thank you

what is the best (easiest) way to control switchbot curtain 3 from HA? Matter? Bluetooth? thank you

You have to be more specific about what you think is “best”.

Matter over thread is a mesh network meant for such thing, so if you have other Matter over thread devices, then you get a good network that can auto-recover and have redundancy.
Bluetooth needs to have a “hub” nearby and the star network it forms is relying on a good connection to that hub.
In this part I think Matter is better.

Matter is quite strict in what can be offered in features though, so Bluetooth might offer extra features, but it depends on what the vendor have chosen.

thanks so much for your help. im new to everything and keen to learn. i have a skyconnect dongle but currently using it with zigbee2qmtt, as i had a zigbee switch that didnt work with zha. so i suppose i could use the skyconnect with matter? but get a second dongle for zigbee?

i have a switchbot curtain 3 and a switchbot hub mini e. i have no other matter devices. i currently have a zigbee button that id like to open/close the curtain.

SkyConnect can run in a multi protocol setup, where it support both Zigbee and Matter over Thread, but my experience is that it is not as good as having separate Zigbee and Matter over Thread radios.

Zigbee, Z-wave and Thread (with or without Matter) are all thread networks, where mains powered devices help expand the network and make it robust with redundancy.
The more mains powered devices you get the better the network.

Because both Zigbee and Thread use the 2.4Ghz frequency they might interfere with each other a bit and you will get 2 networks that do not work together to improve each other.