Wireless Outdoor Siren

Hi, I’m searching a great solution to a problem that literally blow my mind. I have already spent many hours without even a feasible idea.
I need/would a Wireless Outdoor Siren that can work with Home Assistant, not just a chinese toy but something that worth, with batteries that last at least 1 year.

I searched on internet as much as possible, but I’ve just found one device
https://community.home-assistant.io/t/outdoor-zigbee-siren-smabit-bitron-video-av2010-29a/284993
with conflicting reviews and however not sold anymore.

I discovered different devices for commercial systems instead. For example Hikvision DS-PSG-WO-868, Hikvision DS-PS1-E-WE, Veho Cave VHS-006-OS, … that promise to last also 3-4 years. I would buy them even if they are expensive but I believe that I can’t make them communicate with Home Assistant. But if I’m wrong please tell me!

So I decided to study further, I’m new in smart home subject, and I thought to use an ESP8266 (e.g. Wemos D1 Mini or similar), as suggested in DIY projects founded online. The idea is (or was) about drive a standard Wired Outdoor Siren (but without wires), with an ESP8266 (posed inside the siren’s box) that control a SPST relay, which closed let current flow from batteries to siren (probably through a voltage step-up regulator).
The main problem lays in current consumption. Reading I found that ESP8266 could use 72mA-80mA with wifi-on and just 0.17mA in deep-sleep, but also that need about 5 seconds to reconnect after deep-sleep.
So also if I decide to make sleep ESP for 60 seconds, I get (80x5+0.17x60)/65 with a mean consumption of 6.3mA, that with 8000mAh (I assume to use three alkaline D batteries up to 67%) brings to just 53 days, not even close to 1 year and neither to 6 mounth.

How can commercial systems declare 3-4 years? Probably some use RF and others wi-fi, but however I can’t find RF module with lowest current consumption.