Zigbee2MQTT - Missing triggers in automation on switches/buttons

Hi all,

I’ve been using HA for a few months, and got a few Aqara switches/buttons and a few lightbulbs.
Everything has been working fine with ZHA so far.

However, I have purchased some Aqara Wireless Remote Switch H1 Double Rocker which for some reason is not supported in ZHA. So I’ve set up Zigbee2MQTT which went somewhat fine and its setup.

HOWEVER - My issue now is that when I re-pair my devices, they get paired and configured just fine.
But when I try to setup/resetup my automation I do not have the triggers/sensors (Not sure what you call these?) in my automation when selecting the device.

Photo of devices and missing functions in automation:

I only get battery level and temperature… I tried looking around in here and googling but didn’t find a solution. I found a workaround which is if I press the paired button and go through its functions (single press, double press, etc) it will should up in HA and can be set up.

My issue with this is that it’s just an annoying thing to do. And I’m afraid I will in the future miss out on possible functions of future devices since I would have to “use/active” the function before it’s even shown. I didn’t have to do this when using ZHA.

Does anyone have a solution to this or anything?
If any additional info is needed let me know.

Device triggers are extremely limited. You’ll probably have to branch out and use non-device triggers, like event, state, etc… triggers.

I just find it strange that when I used ZHA instead of Z2MQTT I would see all the functions of the button/switch when setting up automations.

Before re-pairing the devices I removed the devices from ZHA, deleted ZHA integration, and then reset the devices to re-pair them with Z2MQTT.

Again, I am not sure what you normally call these so the word triggers/sensors might be wrongly explained by me.