Aeon Labs Aeotec home energy metre / monitor UK / EU

Hi,

I’m new to Z-Wave and home assistant, I have been trying to set up the aeotec home energy monitor but having some difficulty.

I have followed:

And

But looks like these are US and there is no EU / UK firmware.

Has any one been able to get this to work and if so could you advise on how to configure it please.

Thanks.

What is the problem you’re having?

Thanks for the quick response.

None of the reading are updating. When I restart Haas there is an out put for watts IE 538.89w 3 times but that then doesn’t update. The kWh is at 0 and the interval is 65535 seconds. The energy monitor it’s self just says sleeping.

I’ll see if I can add a screenshot

Is this one of the ones you monitor the blinking light/LED with or did you connect CTs to your mains bus/power lines?

It’s the gen 1 of this:

It’s battery powered but has a 1 clamp that goes around the live wire.

Thanks

Sorry I have yet to touch a battery powered zwave device. What does the manual say?

It basically says it’s plug and play,
The device can be powered via mains or battery.

I think it’s a config issue.

Just not sure how to correct it.

Thanks.

I think you should look into the manual and set it up to report its data every hour or so. I think it reports after being powered on because this is the time frame in which you can send new configuration. Afterwards it probably goes to sleep.

See in the manual which is the appropriate parameter and its setting for periodically sending data and configure it via HASS’ zwave panel.

Thank you for the response. I checked the manual last night and only states to consult the zwave controller in connecting the device. I updated to the latest version of hass last night and now hass doesn’t work at all lol. Guess that fixed that problem.

I’ll start from the beginning again when I get chance.

Maybe a fresh install of everything will fix the issue…

Thanks