BTicino Door Entry for CLASSE300X13E

BTicino Door Entry is the App which allows you, using a smartphone, to manage the Classe 300X13E video internal unit calls and functions locally and remotely.

It would be very nice to access video, audio and activations (door switch).

This system is part of the Eliot Program of BTicino/Legrand

I’m not a programar but I’m would glad to help on tests.

It will be cool if there will be an integration with home assistant… but i don’t think is easy without bticino support

I saw today that from the app is possible to enable third party access: I will try to understand in the next days how this could be done.

I’m a newbie with homeAssistant, but I like it a lot, maybe I could figure out how to make it work: it looks like just a couple of JSON messages to parse.

Using the actuators may be easy, the video it’s a thing that I’ll leave for the far future.

API are now available:
https://portal.developer.legrand.com/docs/services/classe-300x13e-v2/operations/Call-home

1 Like

unfortunately, as fas as I’ve seen from their forum ( https://developer.legrand.com/forums/topic/using-c300x-api-not-on-smartphone/ ) it looks like that their API are available only trough the iPhone/android SDK.

I’m not sure if it’s possible to reverse-engineer the process to access from linux, but it looks complicate to me :frowning:

As far as I’ve seen the video part is handled using a Voip connection from the app to Bticino’s servers. By sniffing the network traffic on the Android app I was able to obtain the voip username, password and server but for some reason I’m unable to connect using a desktop application.

Opening the gate and lights should be easy because the 300X is acting as an unofficial OpenWebNet gateway, it’s only an issue of finding the correct string to send to achieve the result.

2 Likes

I’m the guy that opened the thread on bTicino forum. Let’s elaborate :slight_smile: