Climate group

Hi,

I’m trying to group 2 thermostats (they’re in the same room). I already have a light group which works fine but when I try creating the climate group HA shows an error:

"Configuration invalidCHECK CONFIGURATION

Platform error climate.group - No module named ‘homeassistant.components.group.climate’".

Can anyone tell me what I’m doing wrong here?

1 Like

As it says in the error, you are attempting to configure a platform tat does not exist. There is no climate group platform.

Use the group integration instead:

In addition to Tom’s answer, try this:

group:
  thermostats:
    name: Thermostats
    entities:
      - climate.left_thermostat_mts100v3
      - climate.right_thermostat_mts100v3
1 Like

With all due respect, this page doesn’t help, cause I am trying to do the same thing.

Use the group integration instead, so as a noob I go to configure and integrations, well there isn’t a group one there. The only instruction is an example of yaml code.

thanks tobi-bo, pasting in that code gives me the error:

duplicated mapping key at line 43, column -180:
group:
^

Then you have already a section group in your configuration. It is not allowed to have the same key twice in yaml files.

Try to add the thermostat directive from the code in groups.yaml file, which is in the same directory as configuration.yaml, so just this part:

thermostats:
  entities:
    - climate.left_thermostat_mts100v3
    - climate.right_thermostat_mts100v3
3 Likes

Is it possibly a doubleup, you have 2x group: lines, one to include groups.yaml, then another to define the entries?

@tobi-bo solved the problem, I restarted HA and the group is now showing. Thanks a million @tobi-bo have a nice weekend (from Hannover!)

Look at the top of your config:

group: !include groups.yaml

Put your group in the groups.yaml file.

Yep you cant set up groups using the UI yet.

Your welcome and greetings back from Hamburg :wink:

1 Like