Connect Daikin Cloud NA to Home Assistant

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to HA and I have one last device in my house to connect to HA. I have a Daikin heat pump and I am using an AirZone AZAI6WSCDKA to control the thermostat over wifi. Is this possible to connect to HA? Daikin has documentation for the API (below).

https://www.daikinac.com/content/commercial/accessories-and-controllers/daikin-dkn-wifi-solutions/

https://www.daikinac.com/content/commercial/accessories-and-controllers/daikin-dkn-wifi-solutions/

1 Like

I just had all new HVAC systems installed in my home, and one of the systems is a Daikin SkyAir. The installers mounted a BRC1E73 so that we would have wired control over the unit. They also installed a AZAI6WSCDKA to get the unit on the network - which to my chagrin didnā€™t work like the ductless units with BRP modules, which all showed right up in HA using the Daikin AC integration.

Digging into the Daikin Cloud NA API it looks like they use the same OAUTH token model used to authenticate with the SkyPort cloud used by the DaikinONE+ thermostat and leveraged by @TrickerZ in his daikinskyport component available in HACS.

What appears to be the same are the calls made in the request_tokens and refresh_tokens functions in daikinskyport.py that just need to be pointed to different URLs:

https://api.daikinskyport.com/users/auth/login --> https://www.dkncloudna.com/api/v1/auth/login/dknUsa
https://api.daikinskyport.com/users/auth/token --> https://www.dkncloudna.com/api/v1/open/oauth2/token

But when you get to the get_thermostats function, the data returned is completely different since itā€™s not a thermostat but rather a control unit. So that function would need to be modified accordingly. Iā€™ve never coded in Python so itā€™ll take some tinkering to figure out - probably less from anyone who actually knows what theyā€™re doing.