[Custom Component] Flair - Vents, Pucks, Structures, Rooms, IR Units

Just made the initial release. Control your vents/rooms and pull in data for pucks, vents, and rooms. See the documentation for full information. Can be installed via HACS or manually.

5 Likes

Thanks for doing this Rob you’re a legend!!! If there’s a way to set the Room’s status to Active or Inactive, can you advise. Thanks!

As of now there isn’t. This has been added as a future milestone (https://github.com/RobertD502/home-assistant-flair/issues/7).

Does this only work in HASS Core or would this work just as well in HASSIO? I am still very much new to the HASS world so please forgive my ignorance.

Thanks

Hi @RobertD502 sorry I’m a bit of a novice. How do I install this into my HA platform? You state

1. Open HACS Settings and add this repository (GitHub - RobertD502/home-assistant-flair: Custom component for Home Assistant Core for controlling Flair vents/rooms and monitoring pucks/vents/rooms.) as a Custom Repository (use Integration as the category).
    but I’m not clear on where to find the Custom Repository interface?

Thanks

We all start somewhere so it is normal to not know about HACS immediately. I would recommend for you to read the documentation regarding HACS to get started.

This will work with any type of home assistant installation since this is just a custom component and not a separate docker container like you see with add-ons.

That page shows:
Any Integration you download with HACS is stored in custom_components/ in your Home Assistant configuration directory.

Where do I find this directory, and where do I find the HACS settings? Do I need to enable HACA in my HA installation?
Sorry for the dumb questions

Fyi there is no HACS menu item in my left column on the HA home page like that documentation shows