Custom Integration: Tecnoalarm Italian anti-theft system

Hi,

I have a tecnoalarm TP10-42 “smart” system that can be controlled using “myTecnoalarm TCS” app.
Tecnoalarm provides Alexa Tecnoalarm Skill but I have no Alexa device and I’d like to integrate directly into Home Assistant.

Using Android studio + HTTP Toolkit I was able to capture and decrypt https communication generated by app. :sunglasses: so I think that could be tecnically possible to create a custom integration.

Note: I’m totally new in home assistant, this kind of activity have some legal impact?

Note2: there was another thread related to tecnoalarm but it was focused to hardware part: Tecnoalarm Homeassistant integration

1 Like

Hi @Mirmanero! Any updates on this? Do you have created a GitHub repo?

Hi,

this sounds really interesting! I had previously integrated everything using the Alexa Media Player, but it’s a really terrible plugin with tons of issues. A direct integration would definitely be the best solution. However, from what I’ve been told, it doesn’t seem possible to do it just by sniffing the traffic. How is your progress going? Could you keep me updated on what you’re working on?

Hi,

happy to see that there is some interest! Yes I started working but with the end of vacation the time for the project disappeared :frowning:

Anyhow…I’m happy to share my very first results:

Please note that is a pre-beta version only for development scope; is totally useless for users because it still don’t get status neither can arm\disarm the alarm.
you wil see two areas with two sensors in but are all fake :sweat_smile:

What it really does is performing login to tecnoalarm cloud and handshake to get appkey; you should receive an e-mail from tecnoalarm for a new device registered to demostrates it works :upside_down_face: even from app you will see a “HomeAssistant_CustomIntegration(1.0”