Failure To Launch - New Install of Hassio

Newbie here… Trying to launch my first install of HASSIO on a Raspberry Pi 3 b+. Followed instructions as listed on HA website. Using USB stick to load network WiFi settings and again followed steps exactly as described. Text appearing on screen as HASSIO boots is as follow:

Startign USB…
USB0: scanning bus 0 for devices… 7 USB Device(s) found
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
switch to partition #0, OK
mmc0 is current device
Scanning mmc 0:1…
Found U-Boot script /boot.scr
2281 bytes read in 2 ms (1.1 MiB/s)

Executing script at 02400000

switch to partiions #0, OK
mmc0 is current device
loading env…

MMC read: dev # 0, block # 1214464, count 32 … 32 blocks read: OK
Found valid slot A, 0 attempts remaining
storing env…

MMC write: dev # 0, block # 1214464, count 32 … wait_transfer_complete - still waiting after 100001 retries
MMC write failed
0 block written: ERROR
Loading kernel
WARNING at drivers/mmc/bcm2835_sdhost.c:376/bcm2835_prepare_data()!
WARNING at drivers/mmc/bcm2835_sdhost.c:408/bcm2835_prepare_data()!
*** ERROR: Can’t read MBR header ***
part_get_info_efi: *** ERROR: Inalid GPT ***
*** ERROR: Can’t read MBR header ***
part_get_info_efi: *** ERROR: Inalid Backup GPT ***
** Invlaid partition 4 **
Starting kernel
Bad Linux ARM zImage magic!
resetting …

I’ve tried to reformat MMC card and tried to download both the 32 and 64-bit version of HASSIO for my HW platform. I don’t know Linux well at all, but am learning… Any assistance would be greatly appreciated…

Use SD Formatter to format the card. If that does not work it appears the SD card is failing.
Either that or you could download the image again to rule out a bad download.