Help setting up alexa tts card

i have recently gotten a home assistant and connected it to alexa i have found out how to get tts to work in the service pannel i just need some help to convert this into a dashboard card so i can select which alexa device it sends to and so i can type whatever message i need i am a very milimal coder so i hope this wont be too confusing hahaha

here are rthhe images of what i have in the developer mode i am just not smart ehnough to conect this all together into a customizable card hahah

thanks for any help!!

I think I might have changed the card config might a bit since I wrote the gist above, but this is what it looks like currently:

1 Like

i think i almost have it? I’m not entirely sure what any of that means but i named all the helpers and pasted in the sample but am getting this?

You need to install the Text Input Row custom card.

1 Like

yep i chipped art some it and created the scripts although whenever i try to run them i get an error?

here are some pictures of what i have so ar im not sure why its not finding the script?

Look in the States tab of Developer Tools and double check that both the selector sensor (sensor.alexa_selector) and announcement input text (input_text.announcement_text) have valid state values.

1 Like

im not entirely sure what that meant but i did find this if its any use?

There something wrong with announcement text, “unknown” is not a valid state value. Try giving it a value.

Did you set up a template sensor to monitor input_select.alexa_state and convert it to entity IDs?

1 Like

i tried to enter text for it to announce and the same thing happened

i set up ( copy pasted :stuck_out_tongue: ) these scripts along with the bottom one which is the dashboard card as those were the ones i had some idea of how to do

i couldn’t /haven’t figured out how to make a script work with the template sensor if that’s even how its done?

Did you set up the sensor?