Help with Integrating Eufy Doorbell

I’m really new to home assistant. I installed it a few days ago on a pi4 that I just bought so I’m still figuring out everything and I’m not super tech savvy in general, but I’m willing to learn. I’m trying to add in my eufy doorbell. I’ve tried using the Integration through HACS from the following link https://github.com/nonsleepr/ha-eufy-security

I was able to add my account through the integration but it’s not detecting my doorbell/camera or any entities or devices associated with the account. Anyone have any suggestions? Am I supposed to reset the doorbell or relink it somehow? Any advice or tips are greatly appreciated

1 Like

You shouldn’t have to do anything beyond the login.

Do you have any errors showing in the logs? Configuration --> Logs

Also, try to login here: https://mysecurity.eufylife.com/#/login
Does the doorbell show?

Just checked the log in config:

Error while setting up eufy_security platform for camera
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/helpers/entity_platform.py”, line 198, in _async_setup_platform
await asyncio.shield(task)
File “/config/custom_components/eufy_security/camera.py”, line 31, in async_setup_entry
[EufySecurityCam(hass, camera) for camera in api.cameras.values()], True
File “/config/custom_components/eufy_security/camera.py”, line 31, in
[EufySecurityCam(hass, camera) for camera in api.cameras.values()], True
File “/config/custom_components/eufy_security/camera.py”, line 46, in init
self._ffmpeg_image_frame = ImageFrame(self._ffmpeg.binary, loop=hass.loop)
TypeError: init() got an unexpected keyword argument ‘loop’

It looks like this is a known issue - here is the fix: Eufy Camera Integration

Issue: https://github.com/nonsleepr/ha-eufy-security/issues/34

2 Likes