How to add Aqara devices to HA?

Hi, I am new to HA, running it on an RPi4 with SSD. I have installed a Conbee II stick with the hope of adding Zigbee devices in my house (ie: mainly Aqara), but I am not finding any progress with this.
I have a G3 as the Aqara hub where I’ve connected a few Aqara switches, thermostats and FP2 sensors in the house that seem to work in the Aqara home app, but I can’t seem to get them to appear on HA.
I would be grateful if someone could provide me with some advice as to how to proceed.

Thanks

Mine may be a dumb question, but do you have Zigbee installed on your HA ?

Hi, thanks for the reply.
Yes, I’ve installed a Conbee II stick that seems to be working.

1 Like

Have you reset the devices and attempted to pair them using ZHA?

Yes, multiple times. Aqara camera G3 is the Aqara hub I use. I first reset it and tried to see if the Conbee stick would pick that up. It didn’t. Then I tried other Aqara devices like light switches in pairing mode. Didn’t pick up either.

So you put ZHA into joining mode and it never sees the devices?

Yes. It just never sees the devices. I’ve added a screenshot.

Is there any way to use the Homekit integration? I can’t seem to find it on HA.

I don’t have a home kit hub like an Apple Tv/Homepod, but Home app on the iPhone does show all Aqara devices. Unsure how significant that information would be for HA though.

Quite lost here. Pretty sure I’ll be giving up on HA soon if it’s this difficult to integrate devices, which is a shame as I wanted to move to HA from Alexa and IFTTT as the functionality was so limited and my requirements couldn’t be met with them.

Alright. Just went back and re-read. The G3 and FP2 are LAN, not ZigBee based devices.

Can you specify the other devices that you have?