Integration of Unifi Controller

Hi,

being new to the HA community I have spent the last some days reading through dozens of posts on this issue, but have not found any solution so far - now I hope that I can get some help :wink:

I am obviously a rookie on HA and learn my way up.
Quick overview of my configuration;

• I am using a hass.io installed on a Raspberry 3+

• my network is based on a Unifi Security Gateway 3P, a Unifi Switch 16 POE and a UNIFI AP-AC-Pro - the USG is connected to a Draytek Vigor 130

• the Unifi controller is only the SW Controller version, which I run through my iMac browser

• there is a bunch of elements connected via ethernet to the switch and obviously quite a bit wireless connected.

I am now trying too integrate my unifi network to HA - no success so far and my self being a rookie, I am sure this is due to my mistake.

This is what I have done so far:

• try to integrate via the HA interface Configuration->Integration->Unifi Controller - I entered the ip address with login details and nothing worked.

• I have added also a device tracker to the configuration.yaml as follows:

device_tracker:
  - platform: unifi
    host: 192.168.1.35
    port: 8443
    username: !secret unifi_login
    password: !secret unifi_pw
    ssid_filter: 'NebuHome'
    verify_ssl: False
    monitored_conditions:
      - rx_bytes
      - signal
      - site_id
  • I have tried out both ways individually, i.e. using the HA interface without the device tracker in the configuration.yaml as well as with.

No success so far. I also had this without ssid_filter, which did not help.

The unifi controller itself runs great - but I cannot get it connected to HA and I am wondering why - any help, highly appreciated!

Thanks a lot!

Welcome to an endless pit of tinkering! :joy:

So when you’re saying you set up the integration from frontend and nothing works?

Are you sure the parameters are OK? It works to correct to the controller from a different computer?