Integration with ID Lock 150

I got my hands on an ID Lock 150 door lock with Zwave, however it does not play well with Home Assistant. I am running Hassio with latest release on RPI with Razberry, but it seems that ID Lock 150 is not yet migrated into OpenZwave.

I got this reply from ID Lock support :" …if you can add the code yourself, here is the link: https://github.com/sveip/open-zwave/tree/master/config/idlock"

I am not a programmer. Can someone help me how to add the ID Lock 150 to my configuration?

Thanks,

/Martin

2 Likes

Hi Martin. Have you found any solution to the integration of idlock 150?
I have it working all the way to access control event. It register manual lock/unlock, i’m looking for a way to read event parameter 1. It will tell us who unlocked and how.

Regards Andreas

Hi Andreas,

It worked as you say with manual lock/unlock, but then I tried to update the zwcfgfile with new parameters from the xml file and I run into problems. It looked like I could assign new codes etc, but then I could not lock/unlock the door…
Another problem I have is that the door is eating battery. I guess since the integration is not perfect, Zwave using too much power.
Minimum integration would be to lock/unlock as well as reading battery status.

Have you tried to mess with the config /xml files? If so, remember to stop the zwave network whlie editing. If not, it will not be saved.

Best Regards,

/Martin

I have found it better to locate where to place idlock150.xml file and update manufacturer_spesific.xml with information about idlock 150. Both files are mentioned in this link
Serach for the file from commandline in your unit where you run Home-assistant with:
“find / -name idlock150.xml”.
Then you remove everything from zwcfg_XXXXXXX.xml regarding idlock 150 after stopping HA.
Restart HA and you should be a little closer. I have found that HA dont like the Values in hex code, so just change them to Decimal number.
Good luck
Regards Andreas