Lightwave (1st gen hub) after integrating devices appear on dashboard but none work

Hi everyone, I’m new to home assistant (about 1 month) but I’ve managed set it up with my kit pretty well so far. I left the integration of my lightwave devices to the end as I suspected that I’d have some problems. I was right.

I’ve carefully followed the instructions here (Lightwave - Home Assistant).

I believe that my configuration.yaml is fine (I’ve checked it at YAMLlint and from with the checker on home assistant )

I’ve restarted home assistant and all appears OK and the devices appear on the overview, with the lights showing in the correct room and the switches listed in a separate card called switches.

The instructions say that first use of a switch or light will generate a link request to the Lightwave hub, this didn’t happen.

I’ve searched the various fora for help and came across a suggestion that using this syntax ~ echo -ne "100,\!F*p." | -u -w1 192.168.1.31 9760 in the terminal would also generate a link request to the hub.

This worked and I approved the request by pushing the Yes button on the hub.

However, none of the devices will switch on/off from within home assistant.

When I look at the entity I get the following message:

This entity (“switch.boiling_tap”) does not have a unique ID, therefore its settings cannot be managed from the UI. See the documentation for more detail.

You can overwrite some attributes in the entity customizations section.

I’ve rummaged around on the fora for a couple of days trying to work out what I need to do next to solve this but I’ve hit a brick wall and would really appreciate a little guidance/advice from somebody here.

thank you in advance.

1 Like

Can you show us the appropriate bit of your configuration.yaml?

Thank you very much for looking at this.
Here’s my configuration.yaml (I’ve replaced some bits with XXXX where I’ve not yet added these to my secrets.yaml.