New thermostat card

The new thermostat card shows in big numbers the desired value and in small numbers the current temperature.
The old thermostat card did it the other way around.
Can i configure this somewhere ? I tried to find out but I think it’s not possible. I really don’t like this.

3 Likes

You can probably change the font sizes with card-mod.

I see the same problem. As absolute beginner I do not know what that means with “card-mod”, sorry. I already looked it up.

Just as a suggestion: It should not be the idea to change things in such a strong way. It would be much nicer for users, when they have the opportunity to change things (here: the set value is bigger than the real value) on their own. That would be backward compatible and would help old users and the newer ones. Thanks for considering that and thanks to all people who are investing their time into making HA better.

1 Like

As explained in the release party youtube video a lot of design work went into making the new thermostat card work with small column widths. That is why it was delayed for a month after the more info pop-up card was released. It is extremely unlikely that font sizes will be made directly user configurable. That is why things like card-mod exist.

There are topics on the forum where you can ask for help with card mod.

Nice to hear.
I hope there will be more users who have this request.
In the meanwhile I will try to change it using card-mod. If you’re not familiar with it take a look at
https://github.com/thomasloven/lovelace-card-mod

As a beginner it’s not easy (like me :grinning:)

1 Like

Tried this but doesn’t work
Anyone ?

entity: climate.thermostaat_badkamer
name: Thermostaatkraan Badkamer
theme: clear-dark
style: |
  ha-card {
    --current-temperature-font-size: 60px !important;
  }
type: thermostat

You can vote here.
https://community.home-assistant.io/t/thermostat-card-new-version/651941

I made a feature request.