Nymea/Maveo integration

Is there someone who is willing write a integration for the Nymea platform, which is used on the Maveo garagedooropeners. This looks an separate platform running an ARM-processor with an open platofrm developped by Nymea,

Some info
Nymea: https://nymea.io/
Nymea dev: https://docs.nymea.io/
Nymea github: https://github.com/nymea
Maveo box: https://www.smartwithmaveo.com/en/product-overview/

I already installed the Nymea app on my phone and was able to connect tot the Maveo box (and controll my garagedoor)
I also installed the Nymea-cli component and was also able to connect tot the Maveo box and completely controll the garagedoor (including status)

I hope someone likes to put his of her teeth into this platform. I am not a developer, but of-cource willing to beta test, of give acces to the system.

Thanks!!

Cheers,
Kees

If it has a nymea-cli command, then you should be able to integrate with it using the various command line tools (command line sensor / switch / scripts / etc) in Home Assistant.

I don’t have a device like that uses Nymea, so writing a component will be difficult. I would imagine no other developers do either, or there would likely already be a component for this.

Thanks for your reply. I’ll look in to it. I also opened a topic on the Nymea forum:

So both using the JSONRPC api and directly (bash)scripting is possible.

Cheers,
Kees

The JSONRPC API should make development pretty easy for anyone who has a device like this. It’s awesome of them to include something like that. Most device manufacturers don’t, or if they do, they don’t document it.

FWIW, nymea is free open source software, you can install it on any Linux machine (packages provided for Ubuntu, Debian and Raspbian). There’s also a ready-to-flash raspberry pi image available.

maveo is a branded nymea installation and has the identical software in it (well, a different set of plugins is installed on maveo boxes).