Tcl home integration

Hi everyone. First of all I want to say how excited I am with homeassistant. I’ve been using it for 3 years now and I can’t say how great it is.
I have all my devices connected to it except my 3 TCL AC units.
The app is tcl home but till now there is no available integration for homeassistant. Is there any chance that will be one in the future?
Thanks in advance for any reply.
My best regards.
Nick

I have managed to connect my TCL AC unit via Tuya smart app. I was able to connect AC unit to Tuya smart app and then integrate it to HA via Tuya integration, it works with both Tuya Local and Tuya cloud

1 Like

I have a smart life account with my tuya devices. Is it going to work? How did you manage to add it to the app?

Check p14/25 here: https://www.appliancesdirect.co.uk/files/pdf/ecosilent12hpw%20ECOSILENT14HPW%2020221306%20FINAL.pdf?wgu=272125_116019_1687352054865_be72e448b4&wgexpiry=1718888054&utm_source=digidip%20GmbH&utm_medium=webgains&refsource=webgains

Have you found the solution for the TCL Home app? I tried adding the air conditioner to the Smart Life and Tuya app but both applications don’t seem to recognize the device.

1 Like

Nope. No luck also. I believe that we’ll have to wait and hope that a specific tcl integration will be developed

2 Likes

I’m crossing fingers for this.

PS. Thanks for the reply though.

I’ve managed to reverse-engineer the TCL Home API to be able to see the power on status of the air conditioner, and then with the Google Assistant Integration and Home Assistant, I was able to create a switch where I can turn on and off my air conditioner.

If anyone is interested to continue reverse engineering to connect to the AWS IOT MQTT server to be able to do more actions, please let me know, as that is out of my expertise and I only have simple information regarding how the TCL Home app works.

Thank you

1 Like