Triggering entity to fade from start point to end point at a given time

I should start off by saying I’m quite new to HomeAssistant and Automations (and YAML in general), but I’ve been trying to develop an automation to fade a light entity from a “start point” (Brightness = X0, Color_temp = Y0) to an “end point” (Brightness = X1, Color_temp = Y1) and all of this would happen at a given “trigger time”. At first I tried modifying the popular “wake up light” blueprint that’s on these forums, but I quickly found out that wasn’t going to work so I tried developing my own. After quite a few errors, I tried to scale back and just set up a working automation and I’m running into some issues. The automation that I currently have is as follows:

alias: Bedtime
description: Turn on the lights and slowly fade them off
# Time to trigger fade event
trigger:
  - platform: time
    # Ideally would like to have this be a variable: 'Trigger_time'
    # for testing purposes was using current time as trigger time and (current time + 1 minute) for Trigger_time+Fade_Duration
    at: "15:40:00"
#Check if I'm home
condition:
  - condition: state
    entity_id: person.me
    state: home
action:
  #Check if light is off, if so then turn it on to max brightness and lowest color temp
  - if:
      - condition: state
        entity_id: light.bedroom_lights
        state: "off"
    then:
      - service: light.turn_on
        data:
          color_temp: 1
          brightness_pct: 100
        target:
  #Begin the "fade" process
  - repeat:
      #How many times to "tick". I've tried different types of repeats and none work perfectly
	  #Ideally would like the numbers here to be variables: (Start_brightness - End_brightness)/(Delta_brightness/Fade_duration)
	  # The "abs" is there because I would like to not only fade the light to turn it off but also turn it on (ie: Fade from 0 to 100)
      count: "{{ (( (100 - 1) | abs)/(99/60)) }}"
      sequence:
        - service: light.turn_on