Ubiquiti Unifi Controller: how to install on Hass.io image?

Besides running Hass.io I’d like to run the Ubiquiti Unifi Controller software on the same Raspberry Pi. But being a complete noob on the ResinOS/Docker thing I’m not sure how to take care of this. Would creating an add-on be the way to go? Or is there a way to install the software separately? Because there is no reason for the Unifi Controller and HA to communicate it really doesn’t matter where it runs I guess, I just want to use the same hardware to run two applications.

It would be helpful if someone could point me in the right direction, thanks in advance!

I have the same question, I was able to do that when I installed HA using All-in-One installation, but recently I moved to hass.io and can’t figure out how to install custom software, specifically UnFii Controller.

I tried to install docker, but it fails to run because there is no rc-update or service commands :frowning:

So far I haven’t found any answers, but if I find out more I’ll definitely let you know here!

I have i running on a separated pi Zero W. that way you never have problems updating the two. the total investment was below €20

Thx, I’ve found an old RasPi 2B and installed the controller there. But to be honest I’m still interested in getting it to work on one RasPi just to get to know the way Hassio/Resinos works a little better.

And since you’ve got this setup working, maybe you can help me with another problem? I do have the controller running on my 2B but it can’t find the Unifi device in my network although it’s connecting over wifi through that actual AP. The Raspi gets an IP address from my router on the same subnet as the AP. When I use the controller from my Mac everything just works fine but the controller on the Raspi can’t find the AP. Any clue what I might be doing wrong? Thx a lot!