Why choose Lutron Radio RA2 (or Radio RA3) over Caseta for Home Assistant users?

Since Home Assistant and Lutron Caseta seem to be well integrated, and you can create your own HA tablet and mobile dashboards for full home control, and apparently even get around the Caseta 75 device limitation by bridging two Lutron hubs with HA - why would someone want to pay the extra cost to go with Lutron’s Radio RA2 or Radio RA3 systems instead?

I have a large new construction 4100 sq. ft. condo being built and I’m working with the low-voltage installers to run multiple Cat 6a cables to every room for PoE sensors, cameras, multimedia devices and TVs, etc. What benefits, if any, would Radio RA2 or RA3 give me over Cat6a-connected devices and Caseta for switches/dimmers?

FWIW, I’m a software engineer/architect by trade (so programming is no inconvenience), and I’ll be running a full Ubiquiti Unifi rack/switches/etc, in a central closet. I’ll probably run one physical server with a hypervisor (VirtualBox, ProxMox, whatever), with Home Assistant in a VM.

Would Lutron Radio RA2 or RA3 benefit me in any way? What would I be missing with ‘just’ Caseta?

Thanks!

Well unless you get bootleg software or take Lutrons class you can’t program RadioRA2 or 3.

That being said RadioRa in a new build is awesome. Switches can get put in a closet or mechanical room and then each room can just get a keypad. It’s super clean. From a pure lighting control perspective Ra can do more than Caseta also. That’s sort of negated by home assistant but these products are designed for the masses and RadioRa is targeted at a clientele who generally isn’t trying to DIY stuff. They want to go in their family room hit entertain on their keypad and have that scene turn on.

Cool, thanks. If I go with RA3, I’d definitely take the Lutron class. From what I understand the class only about 4 hours.

What do you mean by this?