Your Home Digital Twin: Interactive floor 3d plan

After some more extensive tests I can confirm that the brand new floor3d card is now built according to a more standard Typescript template, I’ve also optimized the code and eliminated some useless operations, this has a noticeable effect on the CPU and GPU consumption. For those who started to test in the previous version, the configutation of the card is still valid, you just need to update the type of the card from visualization-card-3dfloor to floor3d-card. Important to note that the card is still in a very early stage, so I apologize in advance if you are going to experience trivial issues…

a

Full manual in the README

This project is only possible thanks to the JS library Three.js

28 Likes

Hello all, I really invite you to test it and give feedback, also hints, issues and feature requests are welcome. I’m not a Javascript expert I may have coded poorly or without performance optimizations

is it possible to add the rendered picture from sweet home instead of the bare floorplan?

Hello Flipso, I’m not sure I get your question, this card is not about importing images, instead, you integrate the model exported from Sweet Home into home assistant using the library Three.js which can be used interactively. Lights and objects animates inside the model based on the state of the entities.
Look at this video to see the final result: Home Assistant Custom Card 3D Floor Plan - YouTube

1 Like

well thats nice, but the quality of the model isnt as nice as the rendered picture, so if it would be possible to have the full rendered pic with this lightsources illumination would be awesome

I’ll give it a try when I have time.
But what happens if your floorplan is about 200 MB?