Combine temperature sensor into climate sensor?

Hi all,

I’m new with Home Assistant, and have managed to get my existing devices all setup - however, I have the following devices as part of my kit;

Max! Eq-3 Radiator Thermostats
Xiaomi Temperature / Humidity sensors

Now, both devices seem to detect and work OK, but the Max! radiator thermostats are detected as a ‘climate’ entity, and show a setpoint and current temperature.
The issue is that the current temperature reported by the devices are only sent when the valve positions change, so normally don’t represent the temperature of the room at any given point in time.
My Xiaomi sensors on the other hand, update very often, so are very accurate to show the current temperature.

What I’d like to know is, if there is any way to make a dummy ‘climate’ device and map the setpoint to the max! thermostat entity, and the current temperature to the xiaomi temperature sensor i have in each room?
Otherwise, I end up having multiple temperatures reported for the same room (especially when using something like HADashboard…)

Anyone know a good solution to this, that isn’t too cumbersome to setup?

Should be working with this and states.sensor

Thank you - I did read about templates earlier, but wasn’t sure if that was the way to go.

Can you elaborate how I tell the dummy device that it should be a ‘climate’ device, and map the relevant entities to it?

Is is just something like this?

sensor:
  - platform: template
sensors:
  bedroom_setpoint:   <----- Anything I like here?
    friendly_name: "Setpoint"
    value_template: "{{ states.climate.master_bedroom_masterbedroomrad.attributes.temperature }}"

bedroom_current_temp:   <------ Again, just make this up?
    value_template: "{{ states.sensor.temperature_158d00012172ba }}"