Grocy - Custom component and card(s)

Further development of the custom component for Grocy is now going on! The plan is to integrate more of Grocys functionality in sensors and also make more cards to display in Lovelace. I am quite new to python, and am doing my best with this, in my free time, so I don’t know how fast the pace will be in developing.

Feel free to look at the plan here. Please make suggestions and leave feedback, as well as report bugs if you find them.

The custom component for Grocy is available through recommended install via HACS.
Here’s the repo for the component, and here’s the repo for the Grocy chores and tasks card.

@firstof9 made a meal plan card that can be found here.

The latest changes include a new sensor for tasks, a new sensor for the meal plan, and a service for adding generic entities to Grocy.

Please note that discussion about the add-on for Grocy is available in this topic.

15 Likes

The chores card now also works with tasks.

I just released a card for tasks (basically a slightly altered chores card).
The readme just shows basic config for now. Also, the tasks are having a few bugs that needs sorting (without due date it crashes for example).
GitHub - isabellaalstrom/lovelace-grocy-tasks-card

Edit: Just got the brilliant opinion that I should have one card with the option for chores or tasks, and of course I am going to do that. So see this as a preview if you try it out.

1 Like

Thanks for the cards! I’m curious if there is a possibility to synchronize the shopping_list component of HA with the shopping-lists in Grocy with an automation or script. Any thoughts about that?

1 Like

Great work, been waiting for this one!

1 Like

Great job and a nice integration for those who love self hosted apps like grocy.

Happy to know it’s actively in dev and that new things are coming up.

Thanks for this one.

1 Like