Tasmota MQTT IRHVAC Controler

Hi guys! :slight_smile: This is my new platform, that can control hundreds of Air Conditioners, out of the box, via Tasmota IR transceivers. It is based on “tasmota-ircustom.bin”.

I made GitHub repo with releases named after the HA versions so it would be easy to figure out what version you have to download. Please, excuse me for the poor quality of the readme file, but this is my first time I make read me file in github and I promise I will improve it in future. It is almost the same like this post here. :slight_smile:

IMPORTANT: LG Air Conditioners are not well supported, so I made second custom component (also Tasmota based), that enables support for some of them. If this custom_component does not work for your LG, then try component below:

The schematics to make such Tasmota IR Transceiver is shown on the picture. I recommend not to put this 100ohm resistor that is marked with light blue X. If you’re planning to power the board with microUSB and you have pin named VU connect the IRLED to it instead of VIN.

Tasmota configuration looks like this

After configuration open Tasmota console, point your AC remote to the IR receiver and press the button for turning the AC on.

If everything in the above steps is made right, you should see a line like this (example with Fujitsu Air Conditioner):
{'IrReceived': {'Protocol': 'FUJITSU_AC', 'Bits': 128, 'Data': '0x0x1463001010FE09304013003008002025', 'Repeat': 0, 'IRHVAC': {'Vendor': 'FUJITSU_AC', 'Model': 1, 'Power': 'On', 'Mode': 'fan_only', 'Celsius': 'On', 'Temp': 20, 'FanSpeed': 'Auto', 'SwingV': 'Off', 'SwingH': 'Off', 'Quiet': 'Off', 'Turbo': 'Off', 'Econo': 'Off', 'Light': 'Off', 'Filter': 'Off', 'Clean': 'Off', 'Beep': 'Off', 'Sleep': -1}}}

If protocol is no ‘Unknown’ and you see the ‘IRHVAC’ key, containing information, you can be sure that it will work for you.