Tuya v2 does not refresh states of entities

Hello,

I am new to home assistant and I am a total beginner.

I tried to integrate my Tuya-devices with the Tuya v2 integration.
So far I installed Tuya v2 using HACS, I can see all my Plugs and I am able to set them up in the Lovelace.

I can switch all of them on or off (but only one time). Afterwards the entity does not refresh the state (I can’t see the new state, the switch turns back to the previous position) and I can’t trigger the switch again.

Only if I restart Home Assistant the entities we’re refreshed and I can trigger them again.

Can someone help me with this?

I am using Home Assistant 2021.9.6
HACS v.1.15.2
Tuya v2 v.1.5.0

If you need any further information, please let me know.

Thank you
danny1989

1 Like

I also have the exact same issue after updating to 2021.10 with the new tuya integration. If anyone knows why this is please let me know.

If you can control your devices, but states or not being properly reported, there is chance you didn’t properly authorize the “Device Status Notification” API.

You can still check (and add) this now though. Go to you Tuya developer account, click on “Cloud → Development → your HA project” and check the service API. Make sure you have the Device Status Notification authorized.

1 Like

Thank you so much that fixed the issue. Additionally i noticed that my garage door opener is not being detected through the new tuya api. I have it working fine through local tuya right now so its not that big of a deal but would there need to be an additional service API i need for that to work as well? This is the garage opener I am currently using.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B086MKP14K/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&th=1

I am having the same issue with Entity states not being refreshed. If I restart HA they then reflect the current Entity state. I have checked and have the Device Status Notification API authorised.