Add Support for Fujitsu wireless Air Conditioning control app - FGLair

Hi there,

I have recently purchased a Fujitsu reverse cycle air conditioning system that has an internal Wifi controller. The control is done via an app called FGLair (full details here: https://www.fujitsu-general.com/global/products/fglair/index.html).

I would love to be able to have this app and the control of the air conditioning integrated with HA.

As I am not a programmer, I would love it if someone in the HA community could provide some guidance on how to integrate this in HA.

Thanks in advance.
RE

This is something I have been looking into for sometime. I am casually working on a platform for climate component in HA.

Will update once I got it to a working condition. But honestly the FGLair app is so bad, I had enough of it!

I also have a Fujitsu aircon with the FGlair app, would love to test it out if you get it working.

Hi there

I have gotten a chance to develop a Python library and a platform for climate component of Fujitsu.

1. create this directory path /config/custom_components/climate/ if does not exist.

2. Download this custom platform file from GitHub and place it in the climate directory mentioned in previous step. So the file would be as /config/custom_components/climate/fujitsu_general_heatpump.py

3. add the below lines to your configuration.yaml:

climate:
   - platform: fujitsu_general_heatpump
     username: <your FGLair username>
     password: <your FGLair password> 
  1. Restart HASS
3 Likes

Known issues:

1. Google Assistant integration is not working [most possibly due to states not matching what Google assistant is expecting]
  2. Logging needs to be implemented
  3. The “powerful” functionality is implemented through aux_heat button in UI
  4. There are some other functionalities in the A/C which currently is not implemented.