Smart Life (tuya) show wrong temperature

Hello,
i’m new in home assistant and i’m enjoying this beautiful system.
So, i have a little issue with this type of Thermostat that show the wrong “current temp” , i’m using metric unit system.
As you can see, i don’t have 40° but 20. It seems to be increased always of 20°.

Thanks

Same here, i’ve “solved” by modify the climate tuya py in custom components and then edited it:

@property
def current_temperature(self):
    """Return the current temperature."""
    return self.tuya.current_temperature()

to:

@property
        temp = float(self.tuya.current_temperature())/2
        return temp

Full steps:

1. in homeassistant custom_components folder create a folder named climate

2. then homeassistant custom_components/climate folder:
    wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/home-assistant/home-assistant/master/homeassistant/components/climate/tuya.py

3. edit the custom_component as described above

Note:

• That’s a rough fix (probably shows only int vaues) i’ve made it only to make a try.
  • The reason is in the way tuya shares temperatures, to ha a resolution of 0.5 all the temperatures are transmitted doubled. So “40” is 20° and “41” is 20,5°
  • Making a custom_components named exactly as the original components will override that, so that way overrides the original /climate/tuya.py.
  • To revert back to official support just remove the tuya.py file from custom_components
2 Likes

Hello, thanks for your help.
When i try to add the “tuya.py” file into the folder “custom_components” and then restart the service, the Thermostat stop to works on HA and then i have some problem with google cast too…

For google cast i’ve made some try but without success BHT-6000 Thermostat (tuya) support

Sorry, i’ve made a mistake on previous post (now corrected)… In custom_components must be created a folder called “climate” and then the file must be placed in it

1 Like

Ok, thanks now it works!

Hi Guys,