Bwalarm (akasma74 edition)

This is a fork intended to maintain the abandoned original bwalarm custom component until its author is back.
Feel free to post your question/ideas/suggestion/feedback here.

This topic is NOT intended for reporting issues so please create a new issue or a pull request at GitHub providing as much relevant information as possible.

When opening a new issue, please include versions of your component - it can be found in Settings -> About:

GitHub repo

16 Likes

Thanks , i has set up success full.how to translate this component

I have had good success with the BWAlarm install and the branch corrections. I am somewhat new to HA, but have all of my Alarm components configured and working via the Konnected boards. At this point I am working on my UI and have started playing with a custom Lovelace UI. I have added an iFrame card (in the ui-lovelace.yaml)

cards:
      - type: iframe
        url: http://hassio.local:8123/alarm
        aspect_ratio: 100%

The BWAlarm displays fine via the Lovelace UI from my Mac (Firefox) and iPhone, but I get ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED on the Fire Tablet, which will be my main display. It still works from the left menu. I realize this is somewhat off topic. But if I can get the Fire Tablet to work, I was intending on looking at the CSS to update since the current version does not quite fit into the iFrame card. If anyone has any ideas why I am getting the error I would appreciate the help.

1 Like

Automation for panic mode --> show error : Configuration invalidCHECK CONFIG

Invalid config for [automation]: [value_template] is an invalid option for [automation]. Check: automation->trigger->0->value_template. (See ?, line ?). Please check the docs at https://home-assistant.io/components/automation/

- alias: '[Alarm] Panic Mode'
                    trigger:
                      platform: state
                      entity_id: alarm_control_panel.house